Saratov JOURNAL of Medical and Scientific Research

Институт биохимии и физиологии растений и микроорганизмов РАН

Surface modification of orthodontic implants by nanocomposite coatings based on chitosan and metals

Year: 2013, volume 9 Issue: №3 Pages: 472-477
Heading: Stomatology Article type: Original article
Authors: Suetenkov D.Ye., Gorin D.A., Portnov S.A., Karagaychev A.L., Terentyuk G.S., Zakharevich A.M., Khlebtsov B.N., Firsova I.V.
Organization: Saratov State Medical University, Saratov state university, Институт биохимии и физиологии растений и микроорганизмов РАН
Summary:

Purpose: to study the properties of nanostructured coatings in orthodontic implants. Material and methods. Low and average molecular mass chitosan, 3-amynopropil-3-methoxysylan and suspensions of 5 nm and 10 nm gold nano-spheres stabilized with natrium citrate were used for nanocomposed surfaces. 2mg/ml polyethylenamin water solution was used for making the underlayer before putting polyion coverage using «POLYION-1M». The polyion covering dynamics was studied by polyquartz weighing method. Morphology of created layers was studied with atomic microscopy, elements were studied by secondary ion mass-spectrometry. Results. The best transmission among structures of chito-san/metals was showed by low molecular mass of chitosan and 8-1 Onm nanoparticles of metals. Analysis of roughness of surface shows that nanoparticles of gold make the most solid surface on 3-amynopropil-3-methoxysylan underlayer. Conclusion. The development of biocomparative materials in maxillofacial surgery is considered to be effective method of decreasing the risk of post-operative inflammatory complications by local antibacterial effect.

AttachmentSize
2013-03_472-477.pdf328.21 KB

Morphological changes in the organs of laboratory animals during the prolonged oral administration of gold nanoparticles

Year: 2013, volume 9 Issue: №2 Pages: 208-213
Heading: Macro- and Micromorphology Article type: Original article
Authors: Maslyakova G.N., Pakhomiy S. S., Bucharskaya А.В., Zlobina O.V., Navolokin N.A., Ponukalin A.N., Khlebtsov N.B., Khlebtsov B.N., Bogatyrev V.A.
Organization: Saratov State Medical University, Институт биохимии и физиологии растений и микроорганизмов РАН
Summary:

The purpose of the article is to assess the severity of the morphological changes in the internal organs of laboratory animals with prolonged oral administration of gold nanoparticles of different sizes. Material and methods: The experiment was carried out on 40 albino rats which were divided into 4 groups. Animals of the experimental group received oral gold nanoparticles by the appropriate scheme. Results: At comparing the morphological changes in the internal organs of laboratory animals it was established that the introduction of gold nanoparticles of different sizes leads to the same type of disturbances of morphological structure, the gold nanoparticles of 1-3 and 50 nm cause the most expressive changes. Conclusion: The most significant morphological modifications in the internal organs were caused by gold nanoparticles of 1-3 and 50 nm. It points out to the size-dependence of the effect of gold nanoparticles.

AttachmentSize
2013-02_208-213.pdf340.79 KB

Analysis of accumulation and biodistribution of gold nanoparticles in mesenteric lymph nodes by oral administration

Year: 2013, volume 9 Issue: №1 Pages: 17-20
Heading: Macro- and Micromorphology Article type: Original article
Authors: Zlobina O.V., Pakhomiy S. S., Bucharskaya A.B., Bugaeva I.O., Maslyakova G.N., Khlebtsov N.G., Khlebtsov B.N., Bogatyrev V.A.
Organization: Saratov State Medical University, Институт биохимии и физиологии растений и микроорганизмов РАН
Summary:

The aim of the article is to conduct analysis of accumulation and biodistribution of gold nanoparticles in the structural and functional areas of mesenteric lymph nodes of white rats. Particular attention is paid to the size and duration of oral administration. Material and Methods: Dark field microscopy with Leica DM 2500 microscope has been used to assess biodistribution of gold nanoparticle. The histochemical reaction of silver amplification with silver lactate by Danscher has been used to confirm gold nanoparticles identification. Results: It has been found that regardless of the duration of administration gold nanoparticles of 1-3 nm have not been detected by these methods in the lymph nodes. Gold nanoparticles of 15 and 50 nm have been found out in the form of clusters in the cytoplasm of macrophages and lymphocytes mainly in the mantle zone of lymphoid follicles and brain strands. Conclusion: It has been established that the gold nanoparticles of 15 and 50 nm has been detected in the form of clusters in the cytoplasm of macrophages and lymphocytes.

AttachmentSize
2013-01_017-020.pdf266.58 KB

Саратовский научно-медицинский ЖУРНАЛ

Институт биохимии и физиологии растений и микроорганизмов РАН

Модификация поверхности ортодонтических имплантатов нанокомпозитными покрытиями на основе хитозана и металлов

Год: 2013, том 9 Номер: №3 Страницы: 472-477
Рубрика: Стоматология Тип статьи: Оригинальная статья
Авторы: Суетенков Д.Е., Горин Д.А., Портнов С.А., Карагайчев А.Л., Терентюк Г.С., Захаревич A.M., Хлебцов Б.Н., Фирсова И.В.
Организация: ФГБОУ ВО Саратовский национальный ГУ им. Н.Г. Чернышевского, Институт биохимии и физиологии растений и микроорганизмов РАН, ФГБОУ ВО Саратовский ГМУ им. В.И. Разумовского Минздрава России
Резюме:

Цель: изучение свойств металлполимерных наноструктурированных покрытий ортодонтических имплантатов. Материал и методы. Для создания нанокомпозитных покрытий использовались хитозан низкой и средней молекулярной массы, З-аминопропил-3-метоксисилан и суспензии наносфер золота, диаметром 5 нм и 10 нм, стабилизированных цитратом натрия. Для создания подслоя перед нанесением полиионных покрытий использовался 2 мг/мл водный раствор полиэтиленимина. Была изучена динамика нанесения полионных покрытий методом пьезокварцевого микровзвешивания. Нанесение покрытий производилось с помощью установки «ПОЛИИОН-1М». Морфология создаваемых покрытий изучалась методом атомно-силовой микроскопии, элементный состав покрытий — методом вторичной ионной масс-спектрометрии. Результаты. Наилучший перенос среди структур хитозан/металлы показали структуры с хитозаном малой молекулярной массы и на-ночастицами металлов диаметром 8-10 нм. Анализ значений среднеквадратической шероховатости поверхности позволяет утверждать, что наночастицы золота образуют наиболее плотное покрытие на подслое З-аминопропил-3-метоксисилана. Заключение. Биосовместимые нанокомпозитные покрытия в области челюст-но-лицевой хирургии могут считаться патогенетически обоснованным и эффективным методом снижения риска постоперационных воспалительных осложнений путем достижения местного средне-длительного антибактериального эффекта.

Прикрепленный файлРазмер
2013-03_472-477.pdf328.21 кб

Морфологические изменения в органах лабораторных животных при длительном пероральном введении золотых наночастиц

Год: 2013, том 9 Номер: №2 Страницы: 208-213
Рубрика: Макро- и микроморфология Тип статьи: Оригинальная статья
Авторы: Маслякова Г.Н., Пахомий С.С, Бучарская А.Б., Злобина О.В., Наволокин Н.А., Понукалин А.Н., Хлебцов Н.Г., Хлебцов Б.Н., Богатырев В.А.
Организация: Институт биохимии и физиологии растений и микроорганизмов РАН, ФГБОУ ВО Саратовский ГМУ им. В.И. Разумовского Минздрава России
Резюме:

Цель: оценить выраженность морфологических изменений во внутренних органах лабораторных животных при длительном пероральном введении золотых наночастиц разного размера. Материал и методы. Эксперимент выполнен на 40 белых беспородных крысах, разделенных на 4 группы. Животные опытных групп получали перорально золотые наночастицы по соответствующей схеме. Результаты. При сравнении морфологических изменений во внутренних органах лабораторных животных установлено, что введение золотых наночастиц разного размера приводит к однотипным нарушениям морфологической структуры, при этом наиболее выраженные изменения вызывают золотые наночастицы размером 1-3 и 50 нм. Заключение. Наиболее выраженные морфологические перестройки во внутренних органах вызывают золотые наночастицы размером 1-3 и 50 нм, что свидетельствуют о размерно-зависимом влиянии золотых наночастиц.

Прикрепленный файлРазмер
2013-02_208-213.pdf340.79 кб

Анализ накопления и биораспределения золотых наночастиц в мезентериальных лимфатических узлах при пероральном введении

Год: 2013, том 9 Номер: №1 Страницы: 17-20
Рубрика: Макро- и микроморфология Тип статьи: Оригинальная статья
Авторы: Злобина О.В., Пахомий С. С, Бучарская А.Б., Бугаева И.О., Маслякова Г.Н., Хлебцов Н.Г., Хлебцов Б.Н., Богатырев В.А.
Организация: Институт биохимии и физиологии растений и микроорганизмов РАН, ФГБОУ ВО Саратовский ГМУ им. В.И. Разумовского Минздрава России
Резюме:

Цель: проанализировать накопление и биораспределение золотых наночастиц в структурно-функциональных зонах мезентериальных лимфатических узлов белых беспородных крыс с учетом размеров и длительности перорального введения. Материал и методы. Для оценки биораспределения золотых наночастиц применялся метод микроскопии темного поля с использованием микроскопа Leica DM 2500. Для подтверждения выявления золотых наночастиц использовалась гистохимическая реакция усиления серебром по Danscher с лактатом серебра. Результаты. Независимо от длительности введения золотые наночастицы размером 1-3 нм не регистрируются данными методами нив одной из зон лимфатических узлов, золотые наночастицы размером 15 и 50 нм выявляются в виде конгломератов в цитоплазме макрофагов и лимфоцитов преимущественно в мантийной зоне лимфоидных фолликулов и мозговых тяжах. Заключение. Установлено, что золотые наночастицы размером 15 и 50 нм определяются в виде конгломератов в цитоплазме макрофагов и лимфоцитов.

Прикрепленный файлРазмер
2013-01_017-020.pdf266.58 кб